Revised Guidelines National Awards 2017

Revised Guidelines National Awards 2017

School teachers and Heads of Schoolsworking in recognized primary/middle/high/higher secondary schools under the following categories

Registrations from 15th June 2018 to 30th June 2018
Revised Guidelines National Awards 2017

Schools run by State Govt./UTs Administration, schools run by local bodies, schools aided by State Govt. and UT Administration.
Central Govt. Schools i.e. Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs), Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs), Central Schools for Tibetans (CTSA), Sainik Schools run by Ministry of Defence (MoD), Schools run by Atomic Energy Education Society (AEES).
Schools affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) (other than those at (a) and (b) above)
Schools affiliated to Council for Indian Schools Certificate Examination (CISCE) (Other than those at (a), (b) and (c) above)
Normally retired teachers are not eligible for the award but those teachers who have served a part of the calendar year (at least for four months i.e. upto 30th April in the year to which National Award relates) may be considered if they fulfill all other conditions.
Educational Administrators, Inspectors of Education, and the staff of training Institutes are not eligible for these awards
Teacher/Headmaster should not have indulged in tuitions
Only regular Teachers and Heads of Schools will be eligible.
Contractual Teachers and Shiksha Mitras will not be eligible.

Teachers will be evaluated based on the evaluation matrix given at Annexure-I. Evaluation matrix contains two types of criteria for evaluation:

Objective criteria: Under this the teachers will be awarded marks against each of the objective criteria. These criteria are given the weightage of 20 out of 100.

Criteria based on performance: Under this, teachers will be awarded marks on criteria based on performance e.g. initiatives to improve learning outcomes, innovative experiments undertaken, organization of extra and co-curricular activities, use of Teaching Learning Material, social mobility, ensuring experiential learning, unique ways to ensure physical education to students etc. These criteria are given the weightage of 80 out of 100.

Step by Step Procedure to Follow in web portal

Online Application

National Awards letter

CSE Proceedings

National Award website guidelines

National Awards Modified guidelines

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url